Forgetters - Forgetters 2012-FNT

MUSiC, Album. November 21, 2012 by Anonymous.

Debut full length from this punk rock all-star band featuring the singer of Jawbreaker, and the former drummer of Against Me They're definitely stoned, but it is fucking incredible. Dude's got such an iconic voice. I felt the nostalgia instantly when I heard it. A Must-buy for all old punks like me

forgetters - forgetters
Too Small To Fail / 655035028224 / CD
MP3 V0 (VBR)

forgetters: as we are, so shall we be. In the spirit of national historical amnesia, the scrappy, enormous Brooklyn band continues its mission to master its immediate moment through the occlusion / collapse of events prior and subsequent. Originally touted as a “9/11 denier hoax,” the group went on to surprise even itself by losing its mind on its tragic-glorious 2011 European tour.

Surviving members Kevin Mahon (Against Me!) and Blake Schwarzenbach (Jawbreaker, Jets to Brazil) went to Baltimore, Maryland, in late 2011 / early 2012 to record this eponymous full-length with J. Robbins. The result is pure Caesar—a quasi-fascist Republic with power streaming from every administrative angle.

The small nation-state plans to tour following the release of its album, in what it has called “Dubai or Death.” Mortal Kombat fans take note, all others be seated.

01 Strike
02 Lie Artist
03 I'm Not Immune
04 Turn Away
05 Hoop And Swan
06 Die By Your Own Hand
07 O Deadly Death
08 Les Arrivistes
09 In America
10 Seconds
11 Ribbonhead


Download File

Forgetters-Forgetters-2012-FNT - Extabit -

Here you can download files online. Unlimited access to all sources file with one click direct download link!
  • Featured link
  • [21-11-2012]