Forest Swords - Engravings 2013-pLAN9

MUSiC, Album. September 3, 2013 by Anonymous.

Tri Angle Records! Loved his earlier stuff. 3 years of waiting is over.

Forest Swords - Engravings [2013] [Album]
Tri Angle / TRIANGLE19 / CD
MP3 / V0 (VBR) / pLAN9

Album info
01. Ljoss
02. Thor’s Stones
03. Irby Tremor
04. Onward
05. The Weight Of Gold
06. An Hour
07. Anneka’s Battle
08. The Gathering
09. Plumes
10. Friend, You Will Never Learn

Resident Advisor:
The Merseyside-based artist Matthew Barnes first emerged with the breakthrough Dagger Paths 12-inch in 2010, which was released through both Olde English Spelling Bee and No Pain In Pop. Rather than build on the excitement that surrounded that record, Barnes was forced to take a break from production due to hearing problems. Initially he maintained a low profile, focusing on his work as a designer and artist, along with a couple of musical endeavours, including production work for How To Dress Well and Haleek Maul.

Barnes then spent a year crafting his first full-length, which will arrive next month. According to a press release, the producer "mixed the entire record outdoors in the Wirral countryside on his laptop." It features his own spliced vocals as well as a contribution from Anneka, and looks set to further refine and evolve his signature decayed sound. To get some insight into the sound of the record, you can stream "The Weight Of Gold" over at the Forest Swords SoundCloud page. Barnes will play several live dates in support of the LP, including dates at Unsound in Krakow and London.

Download File

Forest_Swords-Engravings-2013-pLAN9 - Datafile - Extabit

Forest_Swords-Engravings-CD-FLAC-2013-OUTERSPACE - Datafile - Extabit

Here you can download files online. Unlimited access to all sources file with one click direct download link!
  • Featured link
  • [3-09-2013]