Fool's Gold - Leave No Trace [2011]

MUSiC, Album. September 18, 2011 by robinhood.
Fool's Gold - Leave No Trace [2011]
Fool's Gold - Leave No Trace [2011] [Album]

Original Release / IAMSOUND Records / CD / MP3 / 320

Label: IAmSound
Copyright: (P) 2011 IAMSOUND
Total Length: 43:19
Genres: Alternative Rock/General

After many tours following the release of their self-titled debut, the once sizeable collective organically evolved into a tight-knit five-member “Band,” featuring vocalist/bassist Luke Top, guitarist Lewis Pesacov, drummer Garrett Ray, multi-instrumentalist Brad Caulkins, and percussionist Salvador Placencia. Confident, focused and much more personal, this new line-up allowed for the dynamic of the group to blossom, redefining and sculpting their sound for their sophomore LP.
An obvious distinction in the new record is that it is sung predominately in English. This was an intuitive choice, much in the way the debut album leaned towards Hebrew. “Singing in Hebrew on the first record allowed me to find my voice; it helped me to come out of my shell and push myself into letting go, both as a performer and songwriter” says singer Luke Top. “As the words and themes for this record started to take shape, I knew I had to express them in English, my first language. Being that this is a far more personal and nuanced collection of songs, it was important to me that my ideas were expressed as clearly as possible, both to myself and to the listener.”

1. The Dive 4:01
2. Wild Window 2:56
3. Street Clothes 5:00
4. Leave No Trace 3:28
5. Balmy 4:46
6. Narrow Sun 4:13
7. Tel Aviv 5:04
8. Mammal 4:21
9. Bark and Bite 4:57
10. Lantern 4:33


Download File

Here you can download files online. Unlimited access to all sources file with one click direct download link!
  • Featured link
  • [18-09-2011]