FaltyDL - In The Wild WEB 2014-LEV

MUSiC, Album. August 13, 2014 by Anonymous.

FaltyDL - In the Wild [2014] [Album]
Ninja Tune / ZENCD212 / WEB
MP3 / 320

Falty DL's 4th album finds the Brooklynite at his most diffuse, spacious, and dreamy. As you'd hope, there's still a strong, ductile rhythmic base to In The Wild but it's largely mixed to tantalising effect, embedded fathoms deep within his radiant, dub-wise structures. Jazz and hip-hop are the album's touchstones, but heard thru a poetic prism of broken beat, electronica and latinate new age atmospheres shaping up to be some of Falty DL's most distinguished, nuanced productions. Previous single 'Danger' is the rudest thing here alongside 'Heart & Soul', with its 4Hero-style breaks, bass and chords pushed further upfront than the rest of the album, which spins out 16 more cuts of refractive riddims and simulated space sweeping from the heady scat and aerated footwork pulses of 'New Haven' to lovely Gold Panda styles in 'Do Me' or 4th world chamber styles in 'Nine' or sublime jazz-house skip in 'Some Jazz Shit'. Make no mistake: Falty DL is an aware, talented producer who's really coming into his own on this album.

1. Aquí, Port Lligat (01:31)
2. New Haven (03:40)
3. Uptight (00:32)
4. Do Me (04:51)
5. Greater Antilles, Part 1 (01:24)
6. Nine (04:28)
7. Frontin (02:44)
8. Untitled 12 (03:51)
9. Ahead the Ship Sleeps (03:52)
10. Rolling (01:27)
11. Dos Gardenias (03:19)
12. Heart & Soul (04:54)
13. Grief (03:37)
14. In the Shit (03:51)
15. Dånger (03:42)
16. Some Jazz Shit (06:12)
17. Greater Antilles, Part 2 (01:42)

Download File


Here you can download files online. Unlimited access to all sources file with one click direct download link!
  • Featured link
  • [13-08-2014]