Eric Clapton - Just One Night (1996) [2CD] [APE]

MUSiC. March 24, 2010 by spyvn.
Eric Clapton - Just One Night (1996) [2CD] [APE]
Eric Clapton - Just One Night (1996) [2CD] [APE]
APE+CUE | Label: Polydor / Umgd | ASIN: B000002G8L | 2006 | 543 MB
Genre: Rock

Although Eric Clapton has released a bevy of live albums, none of them have ever quite captured the guitarist's raw energy and dazzling virtuosity. The double live album Just One Night may have gotten closer to that elusive goal than most of its predecessors, but it is still lacking in many ways. The most notable difference between Just One Night and Clapton's other live albums is his backing band. Led by guitarist Albert Lee, the group is a collective of accomplished professionals who have managed to keep some grit in their playing. They help push Clapton along, forcing him to spit out crackling solos throughout the album. However, the performances aren't consistent on Just One Night -- there are plenty of dynamic moments like "Double Trouble" and "Rambling on My Mind," but they are weighed down by pedestrian renditions of songs like "All Our Past Times." Nevertheless, more than any other Clapton live album, Just One Night suggests the guitarist's in-concert potential. It's just too bad that the recording didn't occur on a night when he did fulfill all of that potential.

Disc one

1. "Tulsa Time" (Flowers) – 4:00
2. "Early In The Morning" (Traditional) – 7:11
3. "Lay Down Sally" (Clapton/Levy/Terry) – 5:35
4. "Wonderful Tonight" (Clapton) – 4:42
5. "If I Don't Be There By Morning" (Dylan/Springs) – 4:26
6. "Worried Life Blues" (Merriweather) – 8:28
7. "All Our Past Times" (Clapton/Danko) – 5:00
8. "After Midnight" (Cale) – 5:38

Disc Two

1. "Double Trouble" (Rush) – 8:17
2. "Setting Me Up" (Knopfler) – 4:35
3. "Blues Power" (Clapton/Russell) – 7:23
4. "Rambling On My Mind" (Johnson/Traditional) – 8:48
5. "Cocaine" (Cale) – 7:39
6. "Further Up On The Road" (Medwick/Robey) – 7:17


Download File

Here you can download files online. Unlimited access to all sources file with one click direct download link!
  • Featured link
  • [24-03-2010]