Eluvium - Nightmare Ending (Promo) 2CD 2013-C4

MUSiC, Album. May 23, 2013 by Anonymous.

Hope you enjoy An ambient composer with an indie perspective, Matthew Cooper has been recording under the moniker Eluvium since his 2003 debut, Lambent Material.

Eluvium - Nightmare Ending [2013] [Album]
Temporary Residence / TRR214 / CD
FLAC / Lossless / PERFECT
MP3 / V0 (VBR) / C4

Nightmare Ending is the first proper Eluvium album released since 2010's Similes, the unexpectedly vocal-heavy ambient-pop record that simultaneously delighted and confounded longtime fans. But the Nightmare Ending story actually began years earlier, as it was intended to be the follow-up to the watershed album, Copia. Conceived as a way of helping loosen his self-imposed ideals of perfection, Cooper labeled each Nightmare Ending track as either a "dream," or an "imperfection" – a way of differentiating the philosophical concept of "dream vs. reality," couched in the more tangible technical distinctions of "flawless vs. flawed." With each progressive listen those differences naturally challenged themselves, and without relying on the standardized perfection protocol, Cooper became increasingly reluctant to release any of it. He shelved it, and pursued Similes instead. But Nightmare Ending wouldn't go away; it lingered in the back of his mind, the abandoned fruits of a truly worthwhile and noble journey towards a less creatively constraining mindset. Cooper returned to it with renewed vigor, writing and recording in a blur of time that spanned several years. The result is a body of work that encompasses everything remarkable about past Eluvium albums, executed more powerfully and poignant than ever before.

Track Listing
Disc 1
Length 42:46
01 Don't Get Any Closer 9:06
02 Warm 7:10
03 By The Rails 2:15
04 Unknown Variation 8:42
05 Caroling 3:53
06 Sleeper 6:17
07 Envenom Mettle 5:22

Disc 2
Length 40:59
01 Chime 3:26
02 Rain Gently 8:49
03 Impromptu (For The Procession) 4:01
04 Covered In Writing 9:18
05 Entendre 4:20
06 Strange Arrivals 2:50
07 Happiness 8:16

Download File

Eluvium-Nightmare_Ending-(Promo)-2CD-2013-C4 - Extabit - Datafile

Eluvium-Nightmare_Ending-Promo-2CD-FLAC-2013-PERFECT - Extabit - Datafile

Here you can download files online. Unlimited access to all sources file with one click direct download link!
  • Featured link
  • [23-05-2013]