Eleanor Friedberger - Personal Record 2013-C4

MUSiC, Album. June 4, 2013 by Anonymous.
  • Post Updated: FLAC. 5-06-2013

  • Love her. LOVE her! (Is there a way to emphasize it more strongly?) Her debut is fantastic, looking forward this new.

    Eleanor Friedberger - Personal Record [2013] [Album]
    Merge / CD
    MP3 V0 VBR / C4
    FLAC Lossless / PERFECT

    At a time when most female singer-songwriters perform as alter egos, Eleanor Friedberger is simply, refreshingly herself. And that's just the way her fans like it. Having spent the last decade fronting the indie-rock institution The Fiery Furnaces (currently on hiatus) with her brother Matthew, in 2011 she emerged as a formidable solo artist with Last Summer, a thoughtfully crafted tale of memory and place couched in the organic pop of her '70s idols. Instantly, Friedberger established herself as a modern-day heir to the tradition of Donovan, Todd Rundgren, Ronnie Lane, and their ilk: warm, nuanced, timeless songs. No gimmicks necessary.

    The title of Friedberger's sophomore album is Personal Record, and it is, in a sense. Personal, that is. But not personal in the way of, say, a coming-of-age record, or a diary about the past, which Last Summer was. Many of the songs seem to be about love, or love lost, but whether any of the experience is hers or someone else's, she isn't saying. "It's not as specific a narrative this time," she says. "There's a universality to it." So incisive are the lyrics, in fact, that Friedberger's bassist incorrectly assumed that two of the songs were about him. "I loved that," she says. "I want him to feel like the songs are about him. I want you to feel like the songs are about you."

    01. I Don't Want To Bother You (3:56)
    02. When I Knew (3:45)
    03. I'll Never Be Happy Again (3:19)
    04. Stare At The Sun (2:56)
    05. Echo Or Encore (4:51)
    06. My Own World (3:38)
    07. Tomorrow Tomorrow (3:21)
    08. You'll Never Know Me (3:24)
    09. I Am The Past (3:28)
    10. She's A Mirror (3:46)
    11. Other Boys (6:06)
    12. Singing Time (3:46)

    Download File

    Eleanor_Friedberger-Personal_Record-2013-C4 - Extabit - Datafile

    Eleanor_Friedberger-Personal_Record-CD-FLAC-2013-PERFECT - Extabit - Datafile

    Here you can download files online. Unlimited access to all sources file with one click direct download link!
    • Featured link
    • [4-06-2013]