El Caco - Hatred, Love & Diagrams [2012]

MUSiC, Album. January 31, 2012 by Jason.

It sounds more like a band than most other bands. A true organic unit moving fluently with the songs, expressing the underlying emotions through their instruments in a way we know from the greater bands of history.

El Caco - Hatred, Love & Diagrams [2012] [Album]
Original Release / Indie Recordings / CD
MP3 / V0 (VBR)

an institution in the Norwegian music scene. The band's music is a culmination of three very talented individuals, each with a very eclectic taste in music. Inspired by the best, but never stripping themselves of their own unique identity. They have the rare ability to grasp the finer elements of their influences and mould them into their own diverse sound.

On their new album "Hatred, Love & Diagrams" El Caco push the envelope even further for what we are to expect from this band. Having explored the melodic aspects of rock and metal for more than a decade, this album shows us yet another side of this multi layered band. With an organic and natural sound the trio displays true musicianship and great song-writing skills on this 10-track album which is their definitive peak, their Opus Magna.

Lyrically they set forth to explore the downside to life, both trough their own experience and observations. It is stories about people who hit a rough patch in life and keep adding fuel to the fire. People who can't seem to stop their patterns, their diagrams of life.
"Hatred, Love & Diagrams" is produced by the band themselves in their own studio, but for the finishing touch they teamed up with their long-time friend and creative partner Daniel Bergstrand. Having either produced or mixed the bands four previous recordings he has grown to be a valuable part of their expression.
"Hatred, Love & Diagrams", will be released via Indie Recordings on January 27th. 2012.

•6-panel Digipak special Packaging
•For fans of: Tool, Queens of the Stone Age, Deftones, Black Rebel Motorcycle club or Alice in Chains!
•Twice winners of Norwegian Grammy "Alarmprisen" for best metal/rock album (2003, 2005).
•Premium Norwegian Metal/Rock band El Caco's first release for Indie Recordings!
•El Caco has received amazing reviews and great success almost everywhere since their first release in 2001.
•Trio of true musicians and great song-writing skills
•Produced by Daniel Bergstrand (IN FLAMES, MESHUGGAH etc.)

01. After I'm Gone
02. Hatred
03. Autopsy
04. Equivalence
05. Go Forward
06. Confessions
07. Sixty To Zero
08. Skeleton
09. She Said
10. Disconnect

Download File

Here you can download files online. Unlimited access to all sources file with one click direct download link!
  • Featured link
  • [31-01-2012]