Ducktails - St Catherine 2015-FNT

MUSiC, Album. July 24, 2015 by Anonymous.

Here's the new record from stoner indie sensation Matt Mondanile. Really good, layed back stuff with lots of sweet synth. Perfect for summer, so pick it up in a few days! And don't forget to blaze one for me :)

Ducktails - St. Catherine [2015] [Album]
Domino / WIG361 / CD
MP3 / V0 (VBR)

Album info
1. The Disney Afternoon
2. Headbanging In The Mirror
3. Into The Sky
4. Heaven's Room
5. St. Catherine
6. The Laughing Woman
7. Surreal Exposure
8. Church
9. Medieval
10. Krumme Lanke
11. Reprise

Bonus Track Edition contains additional "Interlude" as track 7.

Mondanile partially wrote and recorded St. Catherine over the course of 2014 and then finished off recording at the start of 2015. The longest time he has ever spent working on a record, it took place in bedrooms and studios predominantly in east LA and Glendale, but venturing as far as Berlin and New York as Mondanile worked on tracks around heavy periods of Real Estate touring.

When Mondanile finally settled back in LA at the start of 2015, it was Rob Schnapf, co-producer of Elliott Smith's classic albums XO and Either/Or, that he turned to in order to help put the finishing touches to St. Catherine. Together, the pair added a new crispness and punch to the record's more upbeat, psychedelic pop tracks (such as James Ferraro-featuring, lolloping lead single "Headbanging In The Mirror", and the soaring "Into The Sky"), that recalls the artful muscularity of Smith's later work, whilst title track, the heavenly "St. Catherine" boasts one of Mondanile's greatest ever lead guitar lines and benefits greatly from Schnapf's warm, rich feel.

St. Catherine will be available on July 24th on CD, digitally, standard edition LP and on limited edition coloured vinyl LP through Dom Mart.

Download File


Here you can download files online. Unlimited access to all sources file with one click direct download link!
  • Featured link
  • [24-07-2015]