Dr. Dog - Be The Void 2012-FNT

MUSiC, Album. February 5, 2012 by robinhood.

This is not Dr. Dre wink . It is very caucasian music.. but it's awesome. Really stoned out upbeat old fashioned rock... mixed with some modern influences like Modest Mouse. So good.

Dr. Dog - Be The Void 2012-FNT
Label: Anti-
Playtime: 47:35 min
Genre: Rock
Rip date: 2012-02-03
Street date: 2012-02-07
Size: 75.97 MB
Type: Normal
Quality: 211 kbps / 4410Hz / Joint Stereo

"Beloved Philadelphia band Dr. Dog release a staggering burst of vital rock n roll with their 2012 record, Be The Void. The album is the raucous follow up to the group s critically lauded Shame, Shame. Having evolved from a band whose primary creative outlet was the album making process into one that favored the energy of their live performances, Dr. Dog knew they wanted to document the new dynamic they had developed on the road. Tracking live in the studio and turning up the guitars, the band has delivered a truly great cathartic rock n roll album played with near reckless abandon and passion, blending their early punk infused energy with the songwriting craft that made Fate and Shame, Shame fan favorites.

From the rollicking re imagined blues of the disc s title track to the searing guitars of "Vampire, " the frenetic urgency of "Over Here Over There" and the beautifully fuzzed out rock of "Warrior Man, " Dr. Dog s Be The Void is a truly great rock n roll record and the unmistakable sound of a band whose moment has arrived."

- Track List -
01. Lonesome ( 3:18)
02. That Old Black Hole ( 3:21)
03. These Days ( 2:47)
04. How Long Must I Wait? ( 3:40)
05. Get Away ( 4:00)
06. Do The Trick ( 4:32)
07. Vampire ( 4:26)
08. Heavy Light ( 3:40)
09. Big Girl ( 5:03)
10. OVer Here, Over There ( 4:01)
11. Warrior Man ( 4:57)
12. Turning The Century ( 3:50)

Download File


Here you can download files online. Unlimited access to all sources file with one click direct download link!
  • Featured link
  • [5-02-2012]