Donna Summer - The Donna Summer Anthology (1993)

MUSiC. April 2, 2011 by aomua.

Donna Summer - The Donna Summer Anthology (1993)
Audio CD (1 Oct 1993) | Number of Discs: 2 | Label: Casablanca | MP3 192 Kbps | 205,56 MB
Genre: Soul, RnB

Product Description Review
Dismissed as a one-hit heavy breather after her orgasmic dance-floor sensation "Love to Love You Baby" became a worldwide pop chart-topper, Donna Summer has made a career of confounding expectations. This double-disc set gets all the highlights, from the definitive synthesizer pop of "I Feel Love" through the disco diva of "On the Radio" to the proto dance-rock of "Bad Girls" and "Hot Stuff" to the gospel-inflected "She Works Hard for the Money" and the pop uplift of "This Time I Know It's for Real". Plus, of course, "No More Tears", her duet with Barbra Streisand, is a credential not bestowed upon one-hit wonders. --Ben Edmonds

CD Description
Disc One of 1993's two-disc THE DONNA SUMMER ANTHOLOGY covers much of the same ground as the previous hits anthology ONTHE RADIO, but it has the extra advantage of a second disc that hits all the highlights of Summer's post-Casablanca label career. From the prescient synth-pop of 1980's "The Wanderer" through 1983's comeback hit "She Works Hard for the Money", to 1989's Stock, Aitken and Waterman production "This Time I Know It's for Real" and beyond, this second disc proves that Summer became a more versatile and compelling artist after her period of greatest commercial success.
However,the songs from her late '70s chart heyday still sound remarkable even now. The electronic minimalism of "I Feel Love" and the frank eroticism of "Love to Love You Baby" still raise an eyebrow, and "Hot Stuff" remains an all-time dancefloorclassic.

Track Listings

Disc: 1

1. Love To Love You Baby
2. Could It Be Magic
3. Try Me I Know We Can Make It
4. Spring Affair
5. Love's Unkind
6. I Feel Love
7. Once Upon A Time
8. Rumour Has It
9. I Love You
10. Last Dance
11. Macarthur Park
12. Heaven Knows
13. Hot Stuff
14. Bad Girls
15. Dim All The Lights
16. Sunset People

Disc: 2
1. No More Tears (Enough Is Enough) - Summer, Donna & Barbra Streisand
2. On The Radio
3. Wanderer
4. Cold Love
5. I'm A Rainbow
6. Don't Cry For Me Argentina
7. Love Is In Control (Finger On The Trigger)
8. State Of Independence
9. She Works Hard For The Money
10. Unconditional Love
11. There Goes My Baby
12. Supernatural Love
13. All Systems Go
14. This Time I Know It's For Real
15. I Don't Wanna Get Hurt
16. When Love Cries



Do not Be a Passer-By on My Topics! but Interact & Leave a Comment!
Please, send email to: if all links are dead

Download File

Here you can download files online. Unlimited access to all sources file with one click direct download link!
  • Featured link
  • [2-04-2011]