DJ Shadow - The Less You Know, The Better (Deluxe Edition) (iTunes Version) [2011]

MUSiC, Album. October 27, 2011 by ranikid.

DJ Shadow - The Less You Know, The Better (Deluxe Edition) (iTunes Version) [2011]
ALBUM TITLE: DJ Shadow - The Less You Know, The Better (Deluxe Edition) (iTunes Version)
Genres: Electronic, Music
Released: Oct 04, 2011
℗ 2011 A&M Records Ltd.
Size: 156.35 MB
File name: 271011-DJ.Shadow-The.Less.You.Know

The Less You Know, the Better finds DJ Shadow (Josh Davis) returning to entirely sample-based music. A longtime crate digger, Davis creates beats and mixes from the ground up, snipping samples from LPs and weaving them into dense cut-and-paste works of art. In terms of format, this is comparable to his landmark release Endtroducing….

There’s much to savor here and new things to discover with each listen. Davis uses long samples and recognizable song forms as he genre-hops between classic hip-hop (“Back to Front” and “Stay the Course” featuring Posdnous and Talib Kweli), heavy metal (“Border Crossing”), hard rock (“Warning Call”, “I Gotta Rokk”), folk (“I’ve Been Trying”), techno (“Def Surrounds Us”), and a wistful and unexpected piano ballad that gets two treatments (“Sad and Lonely” and “(Not So) Sad and Lonely”). Trippy vocal snippets, turntable scratching, and moments of sublime ambient beauty are sprinkled throughout, making The Less You Know, The Better an enjoyable if uneven listening experience from this defiantly old-school DJ.

01 Back to Front (Circular Logic)
02 Border Crossing
03 Stay the Course
04 I've Been Trying
05 Sad and Lonely
06 Warning Call (feat. Tom Vek)
07 Tedium
08 Enemy Lines
09 Going Nowhere
10 Redeemed
11 Run for Your Life
12 Give Me Back the Nights
13 I Gotta Rokk
14 Scale It Back
15 Circular Logic (Front to Back)
16 (Not So) Sad and Lonely
17 Come On Riding (Through the Cosmo
18 Def Surrounds Us
19 Let's Get It (Bass, Bass, Bass)

Download File

Here you can download files online. Unlimited access to all sources file with one click direct download link!