Dinah Washington - Dinah Washington For Lovers (2006) (Lossless)

MUSiC. May 31, 2011 by aomua.
Dinah Washington - Dinah Washington For Lovers (2006) (Lossless)
Dinah Washington - Dinah Washington For Lovers (2006) (Lossless)
EAC Rip | 11 tracks | APE - Log - Cue | Covers | Release: 2006 | 228 MB
Genre: Vocal Jazz, Standards, Traditional Pop | Label: The Verve Music Group

Although a little slim at 44 minutes, Verve's compilation of 11 romantic titles recorded by Dinah Washington includes some of her finest material. Concentrating on the mid- to late '50s, Dinah Washington for Lovers surveys the years when she finally bloomed as a popular purveyor of adult vocal jazz. Surprisingly, it doesn't include the most popular ballad of her career, "What a Diff'rence a Day Made," but Washington had a certain way with standards that never fails to delight; no other vocal interpreter can make listeners contemplate lyrics anew even after they've heard it enough times to memorize. While most of the selections here feature the rosy strings and orchestra that Washington preferred late in her career, a pair of mellow ballads ("Darn That Dream" and "Crazy He Calls Me") come from a very different type of recording, her 1954 jam session landmark, Dinah Jams.

~ Track Listings ~

01. I'll Close My Eyes
02. My Ideal
03. Make the Man Love Me
04. Crazy He Calls Me
05. If I Had You
06. Teach Me Tonight
07. It's Magic
08. Manhattan
09. Easy Living
10. Darn That Dream
11. Ev'ry Time We Say Goodbye

Download File

Here you can download files online. Unlimited access to all sources file with one click direct download link!