David Lynch - The Big Dream [2013]

MUSiC, Album. July 11, 2013 by Anonymous.

David Lynch - The Big Dream [2013] [Album]
Sacred Bones Records / SBR-109 / CD
MP3 / 320

The Big Dream consists of eleven original "modern blues" songs and a Bob Dylan cover. In an interview with Billboard, Lynch discussed the songwriting process of The Big Dream, as well as the composition of the album. Describing the songwriting process, Lynch said that "sometimes the lyrics come first but mostly the music is talking to you about how it wants to be, and then the lyrics are born out of that." He added that most of the songs were "based on the blues and start with a jam" between himself and producer Dean Hurley. Lynch further explained that the songs are "tighter" than those on his debut studio album, Crazy Clown Time (2011), due to his increased confidence in his musical abilities. Regarding the Bob Dylan cover "The Ballad of Hollis Brown", Lynch said it is "not really a cover of Bob Dylan as much as it is a cover of a Nina Simone cover of Bob Dylan" and noted that the song was "important for the sequence" of the album.

1. The Big Dream
2. Star Dream Girl
3. Last Call
4. Cold Wind Blowin
5. The Ballad of Hollis Brown
6. Wishing Well
7. Say It
8. We Rolled Together
9. Sun Can't Be Seen No More
10. I Want You
11. The Line It Curves
12. Are You Sure

Download File

Datafile - Extabit

Here you can download files online. Unlimited access to all sources file with one click direct download link!
  • Featured link
  • [11-07-2013]