David Gray - Mutineers (Deluxe Edition) 3CD 2014-MTD

MUSiC, Album. June 20, 2014 by Anonymous.

David Gray - Mutineers [2014] [Album]
+180 / CD
MP3 / V0 (VBR) / Scene

iTunes Edition / Exclusive Bonus Track / WEB
AAC / 256
From iTunes. Digital booklet included.

Limited deluxe three CD edition includes two bonus CDs containing 15 live tracks. This 2014 release is the 10th album from the acclaimed Irish singer/songwriter. Twenty-One years since his first studio album, "Mutineers" finds David Gray steering into unfamiliar territory while cultivating a pugnacious but respectful relationship with his own history. ''I think if you re going forward with an open heart, good things will happen,'' says David. ''You have to sort of tear up the past and let it go.'' The only certainty that David had at the commencement of his new recording was the need to surprise himself, not just in terms of how he worked, but the ideas that drove him and the people he worked with. David s collaborator, producer and occasional combatant during this raid on new horizons was Lamb s Andy Barlow. "Mutineers," then, is an experiment that seems to fizz with the joy of its own assembly. The sound of a musician making a clean break and some sharp turns but also reconnecting with the freedoms of an earlier dream, a rebuke and a salutation to all that s gone before.

Album info
01. Back In the World (3:57)
02. As The Crow Flies (4:13)
03. Mutineers (5:02)
04. Beautiful Agony (4:05)
05. Last Summer (4:14)
06. Snow In Vegas (4:22)
07. Cake And Eat It (2:33)
08. Birds Of The High Arctic (6:24)
09. The Incredible (3:23)
10. Girl Like You (5:19)
11. Gulls (4:55)

Deluxe Edition Live Album

01. Foundling (8:01)
02. From Here You Can Almost See The Sea (4:04)
03. Davey Jones' Locker (7:20)
04. Lately (8:25)
05. The One I Love (4:01)
06. Kathleen (3:58)
07. Ain't No Love (5:26)

01. My Oh My (4:40)
02. Fugitive (3:34)
03. Forgetting (4:16)
04. Falling Free (4:25)
05. Flame Turns Blue (4:50)
06. Babylon (6:40)
07. Nemesis (11:41)
08. Sail Away (6:14)

Bouncing back from the hushed austerity of 2010's Foundling -- a tasteful affair, to be sure, but perhaps a shade too tasteful -- David Gray joins forces with Andy Barlow, a producer/songwriter/remixer who has worked with Elbow and Damien Rice but is best known as one of the founding members of Lamb, the British electronica band of the '90s. This hardly signals an excursion into electronic music for the folkie, but Barlow does paint Mutineers with many appealingly muted colors, an approach that seems surprisingly bright after the off-white Foundling. At its best, the production is so quietly textured it never draws attention to itself; instead, it enhances the songs themselves, letting them breathe and settle. It's not simply that the production of Mutineers is well-drawn, so are the melodies of the songs. Grey remains a subtle songwriter, but these songs are direct and often slyly hooky, which means Mutineers makes a striking initial impact then seeps in deeply.

Download File


David Gray - Mutineers (iTunes Bonus Track Version)

Here you can download files online. Unlimited access to all sources file with one click direct download link!
  • Featured link
  • [20-06-2014]