Cursive - I Am Gemini [2012]

MUSiC, Album. February 8, 2012 by Jason.

Recorded in the summer/fall of 2011 at Omaha, NE's ARC Studios and mixed at Red Room in Seattle, WA with producer Matt Bayles (Mastodon, Minus The Bear, Isis), I Am Gemini marks the first time front man Tim Kasher, holding the completed story already in mind, wrote album lyrics in a linear fashion, in order, from song 1 to song 13.

Cursive - I Am Gemini [2012] [Album]
Original Release / Saddle Creek / LBJ-168-3 / WEB
MP3 / 320

The result is thirteen singularly cohesive song chapters that blend effortlessly into one unique narrative. The moody and playfully sinister I Am Gemini is Cursive's musically heaviest in years, with alternately muscular and angular guitars, pounding drums and driving bass. From the eerie introductory sounds of epic barnstormer "This House Alive" and the irresistibly catchy, insistent "The Sun and Moon", to the searing "Double Dead" and the split personality prog-pop of "Twin Dragon/Hello Skeleton", to the roaring, mournful closing track "Eulogy for No Name", the album is a dynamic, mind-bending, and imaginative ride.

I Am Gemini is the surreal and powerful musical tale of Cassius and Pollock, twin brothers separated at birth. One good and one evil, their unexpected reunion in a house that is not a home ignites a classic struggle for the soul, played out with a cast of supporting characters that includes a chorus of angels and devils, and twin sisters conjoined at the head.

01 This House Alive
02 Warmer Warmer
03 The Sun and Moon
04 Drunken Birds
05 Lullaby for No Name
06 Double Dead
07 Gemini
08 Twin Dragon Hello Skeleton
09 Wowowow
10 This House a Lie.
11 The Cat and Mouse
12 A Birthday Bash
13 Eulogy for No Name

Download File

Here you can download files online. Unlimited access to all sources file with one click direct download link!
  • Featured link
  • [8-02-2012]