Coheed and Cambria - The Afterman: Ascension 2012

MUSiC, Album. October 5, 2012 by Anonymous.
Download Coheed and Cambria - The Afterman: Ascension 2012

Really great album, huge huge improvement over YOTBR and probably their best since Good Apollo 1. They've really captured some of the poppier elements of their earlier albums and combined it with the shredding in their later stuff. And having Josh back has made a huge difference. Very pleased on first listen.

Coheed and Cambria - The Afterman: Ascension (Vol. I) [2012] Album
MP3 / 320

The Afterman: Ascension will be released on October 9th. The second volume, The Afterman: Descension, is set for February 2013 release.

A decade after Coheed and Cambria released their debut album, The Second Stage Turbine Blade, frontman Claudio Sanchez continues the band's epic sci-fi story with The Afterman: Ascension, the first part of a two-album tale that furthers the group's Amory Wars comic book storyline. Title track "The Afterman" features Sanchez's commanding falsetto and the band's intricately layered instrumentation. However, despite the grandiose scale of Amory Wars, Sanchez found inspiration for the double album on a much more personal level: the death of his wife's close friend.

"She found out about it through Facebook, which is the most impersonal way to receive this intensely personal news," Sanchez tells Rolling Stone. "Later that night, I sat down and just started writing a song. It became the album's title track, from the point of view of her experience. Everything else followed from there."


1. The Hollow
2. Key Entity Extraction I: Domino The Destitute
3. The Afterman
4. Mothers Of Men
5. Goodnight, Fair Lady
6. Key Entity Extraction II: Holly Wood The Cracked
7. Key Entity Extraction III: Vic The Butcher
8. Key Entity Extraction IV: Evagria The Faithful
9. Subtraction

Download File

Extabit | Cyberlocker | Exoshare

Here you can download files online. Unlimited access to all sources file with one click direct download link!
  • Featured link
  • [5-10-2012]
  • Anon
  • [26 October 2012 04:36]
Do I have to comment to download?