Civil Twilight - Holy Weather [2012] + iTunes Pre-Order Bonus Track Edition

MUSiC, Album. March 29, 2012 by Jason.

Here's brand new album from Civil Twilight titled Holy Weather. As always iTunes version got more tracks than regular CD, Digital Booklet included. Oh did i say i also include Amazon MP3 Exclusive Bonus Track? Enjoy.

Civil Twilight - Holy Weather [2012] Album
Wind-Up / 13288-2 / CD
FLAC / Lossless / Log (100%) / Cue
MP3 / 320

iTunes Pre-Order Bonus Track Edition / WEB
AAC / 256

CIVIL TWILIGHT return to follow up on the success of their self titled release with their new album, 'Holy Weather'. Producer credits include John Congleton (most known for his work with such artists as Modest Mouse, Bono, The Roots, Explosions in the Sky and David Byrne) and Dan Carey (Franz Ferdinand, Chairlift, M.I.A.) Includes the first single "Fire Escape", as well as soon to be classics "River" and "It's Over".

Touring was a major force of inspiration on the new record, as Steven was heavily inspired by the notion that road life can change the way you perceive the world. Therefore, he started writing songs based on nostalgia, which would eventually lead to album's 11 new tracks. Each track is carefully composed with Steven's engaging vocals that cascade over his own classical piano chords and eerie bass riffs. Richard's powerful drum beats and Andrew's moving guitar riffs enhance the overall sound on 'Holy Weather' that lies somewhere between a mood that's as dark as the midnight sky, and is as uplifting as watching the sunrise. 'Holy Weather' ultimately captivates the listener from the very beginning to the mightily majestic end!

Audio CD
Store Date: March 26, 2012
Number of Discs: 1
Label: Wind-Up

Track List:
01. River (3:14)
02. Holy Weather (4:59)
03. Fire Escape (3:42)
04. Move / Stay (3:15)
05. Every Walk That I've Ever Taken Has Been In Your Direction (3:50)
06. Highway of Fallen Kings (4:18)
07. It's Over (3:44)
08. Shape of a Sound (2:56)
09. Sweet Resistance (4:09)
10. Please Don't Find Me (4:15)
11. Doorway (4:23)

iTunes Bonus Tracks
12. Wasted (3:24)
13. Surrender (3:40)
14. Church On Fire (3:14)

iTunes Pre-Order Only Bonus Track
15. Night Is Cold (3:55)

Amazon MP3 Exclusive Bonus Track
12. Murder Ballad (3:10) (click to download)

Download File

Download from Extabit Share-Online Bayfiles Rapidshare

Download from Extabit Share-Online Bayfiles Rapidshare

iTunes Pre-Order Only Bonus Track
Download from Extabit Share-Online Bayfiles Rapidshare

Here you can download files online. Unlimited access to all sources file with one click direct download link!
  • russell james
  • [30 March 2012 06:54]
comments go here