Chelsea Wolfe - Unknown Rooms: A Collection of Acoustic Songs 2012

MUSiC, Album. September 11, 2012 by Jason.

Third studio album from American singer-songwriter Chelsea Wolfe, scheduled to be released October 16, 2012. The album is considered an "in-between" project between her previous album, Apokalypsis and her next studio album to be released in 2013, as well as a "collection of once-orphaned songs given a home.

Chelsea Wolfe - Unknown Rooms: A Collection of Acoustic Songs [2012] [Album]
Sargent House / SH090 / CD
MP3 / 320

1. TWELV: What inspired the shift in sound from Apokalypsis to Unknown Rooms?
Chelsea Wolfe: I recorded Apokalypsis a year before it was actually released, so it’s been a long time. It was recorded in 2010, released in 2011 and it’s now mid-2012. I’m always exploring new sounds, new ways of using words and my voice. I started working with (label/management company) Sargent House earlier this year, and they suggested I release an album of all the sort of “orphan” acoustic songs of mine that were floating around YouTube, etc. In the process of collecting those old recordings together, I ended up writing a lot of new acoustic songs and decided to do new recordings of the old songs and combine them together with the new songs.

2. What is Unknown Rooms about to you?
Since the songs span so many years - songs written years ago and songs written just months ago - I decided to release it as a collection of songs rather than a conceptual album. Unknown Rooms as an idea is something in dream interpretation; something undefined that hints to your afterlife; spaces you create with what you have around you.

You can show support by pre-ordering here:

01 – Flatlands (04:01)
02 – The Way We Used To (02:48)
03 – Spinning Centers (03:09)
04 – Appalachia (03:11)
05 – I Died With You (00:32)
06 – Boyfriend (03:52)
07 – Our Work Was Good (01:53)
08 – Hyper Oz (02:33)
09 – Sunstorm (02:56)

Download File

Extabit | Cyberlocker | Exoshare

Here you can download files online. Unlimited access to all sources file with one click direct download link!
  • johnowm omomfo
  • [13 October 2012 12:30]
nivi owfnowefno onfoqof onqonfo qqo no o