Carole King - The Legendary Demos 2012-CRN

MUSiC, Album. April 26, 2012 by Anonymous.

The Legendary Demos traces King's journey from her days as an Aldon staff writer in the 1960s to the start of her solo career in the 1970s and contains the original recordings of future standards such as (You Make Me Feel Like) A Natural Woman, It's Too Late and You've Got A Friend.

Carole King - The Legendary Demos [2012] [Album]
Original Release / Rockingale Records / HRM-33681-02 / CD
MP3 / V0 Vbr / scene

This astounding collection of 13 original demo recordings by Carole King featuring many of her most famous songs is being released for the very first time! This collection traces King's journey from her days as an Aldon Music staff song writer in the 60s crafting hits for other artists, to the dawn of her own triumphant solo career in the 1970s and her legendary Tapestry album release. The Legendary Demos proves once and for all precisely why she is the most successful and revered female singer/songwriter in music history.

Aldon Music used these demos to pitch King's material to other artists, from Gene Pitney and Bobby Vee to Aretha Franklin and the Monkees. While the recordings have long been coveted and collected within the industry, they have never before been released to the public.

1. Pleasant Valley Sunday
2. So Goes Love
3. Take Good Care of My Baby
4. (You Make Me Feel Like) A Natural Woman
5. Like Little Children
6. Beautiful
7. Crying in the Rain
8. Way Over Yonder
9. Yours Until Tomorrow
10. It's Too Late
11. Tapestry
12. Just Once In My Life
13. You've Got a Friend

Download File


Download from Extabit Share-Online Bayfiles Rapidshare

Here you can download files online. Unlimited access to all sources file with one click direct download link!
  • Featured link
  • [26-04-2012]