Calexico - Edge Of The Sun (SLANG50072LTD) 2CD Limited Edition 2015-k4

MUSiC, Album. April 20, 2015 by Anonymous.

Calexico - Edge of the Sun [2015] [Album]
City Slang / slang50072LTD / Limited Deluxe Edition / CD
MP3 / V0 (VBR)

From Pitchfork:
Calexico are back with their follow-up to 2012's Algiers and the 2013 live album Spiritoso. Their new album is called Edge of the Sun, and it features collaborations with Neko Case, Iron & Wine's Sam Beam, Band of Horses' Ben Bridwell, DeVotchka's Nick Urata, Gaby Moreno, Mexican artist Carla Morrison, and others. It's out April 14 via Anti-/City Slang. Check out the album track "Cumbia de Donde" below.

The album was recorded in Mexico City. The band's Joey Burns said in a statement:

Joey Burns wrote:
The ‘edge of the sun' could be coming from the direction of darkness seeking light, or riding the line between both. Which side of this edge are you on? Traversing along the edge of the sun, that to me feels closest to what this album is and what the band has been, and where we are with this international makeup of musicians. Madrid, Nashville, Tucson, El Paso, Berlin; it's an eclectic mix. All in all, this album is about pushing through the blue to brighter days. Calexico has always had that element of hope, going back and forth between a positive outlook and embracing desperate or dark themes that I think we all share.

1. Falling from the Sky (3:23)
2. Bullets & Rocks (3:30)
3. When the Angels Played (2:25)
4. Tapping on the Line (3:28)
5. Cumbia de Donde (3:09)
6. Miles from the Sea (3:41)
7. Coyoacán (3:03)
8. Beneath the City of Dreams (2:35)
9. Woodshed Waltz (3:29)
10. Moon Never Rises (3:28)
11. World Undone (4:29)
12. Follow the River (3:54)

+++Deluxe edition:
13. Calavera (3:17)
14. Roll Tango (3:19)
15. Rosco y Pancetta (1:41)
16. Volviendo (2:36)
17. Esperanza (3:21)
18. Let It Slip Away (3:12)

Download File


Here you can download files online. Unlimited access to all sources file with one click direct download link!