Bojan Zulfikarpasic - Solobsession (2000) FLAC

MUSiC. June 26, 2011 by iStore.
Bojan Zulfikarpasic - Solobsession (2000) FLAC

Bojan Zulfikarpasic - Solobsession (2000) FLAC
FLAC (EAC rip) | separate tracks | Log + CUE | covers | 209 Mb
Genre: Jazz, Contemporary Jazz | Label: Label Bleu | Year: 2000

This is first solo outing by pianist Bojan Zulfikarpasic, which is mainly composed of originals, including a jerky and troubled reprise of the moving "Zulfikar-pacha." The remnant of the program pays tribute to his influences, covering Sonny Rollins, Ornette Coleman, and longtime cohort Henri Texier, and salutes his roots with a traditional Macedonian theme. This is to say that Solobsession covers a lot of ground even though the pianist never sacrifices his love for crafty melodies or traditional dances (waltzes and Balkan folklore). He skillfully navigates between genres and demonstrates how thoroughly he has absorbed jazz piano idioms. He can bring modernity to an old form (rag) as on "Who's BoB," in which a minimal rhythmic pattern supports an unpredictable progression. On the title track, he lays out a few blues bars from which emerges a folk dance -- one more evidence of the existence of threads linking all musical forms. On Ornette Coleman's "Mothers of the Veil," the pianist creates an orchestral maelstrom with clusters of chords. Or, he can approach abstraction in a manner that is not without recalling Ran Blake ("Uci Me Majko, Karaj Me"). In a nutshell, Solobsession is a remarkable and tasteful statement by an already accomplished pianist. ~Alain Drouot, All Music

01 - Fingering 03:18
02 - Who's Bob 04:54
03 - Multi Don Kulti 05:29
04 - Solobsession 09:18
05 - Don't Buy Ivory, Anymore (Henri Texier) 05:34
06 - Tout Neuf 04:59
07 - Zulfikar-Pacha 04:24
08 - Valse Hot (Sony Rollins) 03:44
09 - Mothers Of The Veil (Ornette Coleman) 04:42
10 - Uci Me Majko, Karaj Me (Traditional) 08:45

Download Links:

Download File

Here you can download files online. Unlimited access to all sources file with one click direct download link!
  • Featured link
  • [26-06-2011]