Blockhead - Interludes After Midnight [2012] CD FLAC

MUSiC, Album. April 2, 2012 by Jason.

In the two years since the critically lauded The Music Scene, Blockhead, nee Tony Simon, has traveled the globe and emerged with another collection of eclectic songs that twist, turn, and grind their way into the listener’s psyche.

Ninja Tune / ZENCD184P / Advance / CD
Blockhead - Interludes After Midnight [2012] [Album]
FLAC / Lossless / Log (100%) / Cue
MP3 / 320
V0 (VBR) / Scene / Blockhead-Interludes_After_Midnight-(Advance)-2012-404

01. Never Forget Your Token (4:16)
02. Creeps Crouchin' (5:45)
03. Panic in Funkytown (5:12)
04. Hungover Like Whoa (5:49)
05. Meet You at Tower Records (5:20)
06. Escape the Meadow (5:05)
07. Smoke Signals (5:38)
08. Tools of the Industry (4:57)
09. Midnight Blue (5:45)
10. Snapping Point (5:23)
11. Beyond Reach feat. Baby Dayliner (5:18)
12. The Robin Byrd Era (4:44)

While the title Interludes After Midnight, might recall a film from the likes of Truffaut or a sprawling masterpiece by Modigliani, the title comes to us from a decidedly less classical source – an after hours New York City public access show that ran throughout the 80’s and early 90’s. This was a time before cell phones, TiVo, and the Internet – a simpler time that has informed the sonic landscape of the album. This is not rehashing 20 years of popular hip-hop; this is Blockhead’s ultimate homage to the times and places that defined his upbringing.

Download File

V0 Download from Extabit

320 Download from Extabit

FLAC Download from Extabit

Here you can download files online. Unlimited access to all sources file with one click direct download link!
  • Featured link
  • [2-04-2012]