Bill Evans - How My Heart Sings (Remasted) ( 1962 ) FLAC

MUSiC. June 11, 2010 by hvnteam.
Bill Evans - How My Heart Sings (Remasted) ( 1962 ) FLAC
Bill Evans - How My Heart Sings (Remasted) ( 1962 ) FLAC
EAC Rip | 1CD | No Cue, No Log, Cover | Release: February 15, 2000 | Label: Jvc / Xrcd | 276 MB
Genre: Jazz

A new Bill Evans Trio re-entered the studio in the spring of 1962, nearly one year after the untimely death of innovative bassist Scott LaFaro. Chuck Israels was LaFaro's replacement, and while he would never take musical charge the way LaFaro did, his supportive presence and solid sound helped make this second edition of the Trio a worthy successor.

The 1962 dates produced two albums' worth of material. The previously released MOONBEAMS was lyrical yet somber, while the altogether brighter HOW MY HEART SINGS consistently swings. There is little evidence here of the depressive slump which caused Evans to take off the previous year in response to LaFaro's death.

Just as on MOONBEAMS, we are introduced here to new Evans originals, additions to a growing and impressive catalog, like "Walking Up" and the exhilarating "Show-Type Tune" in which the pianist puts on his best Bud Powell hat, knocking off line after line of thrillingly executed runs. Add Earl Zindar's haunting title track, then a nod to Dave Brubeck on the two takes of the latter's "In Your Own Sweet Way" and HOW MY HEART SINGS stands as the most varied Bill Evans set since his breakthrough EVERYBODY DIGS BILL EVANS.

Recorded at Sound Makers, New York, May 17 & 29 and June 5, 1962

01 How My Heart Sings
02 I Should Care
03 In Your Own Sweet Way ( Take 1 )
04 Walking Up
05 Summertime
06 34 Skidoo
07 Ev'rything I Love
08 Show-Type Tune
09 In Your Own Sweet Way ( Take 2 )

Bill Evans - Piano
Chuck Israels - Bass
Paul Motian - Drums

Download File

Here you can download files online. Unlimited access to all sources file with one click direct download link!
  • Featured link
  • [11-06-2010]