Big Deal - Lights Out 2011-404

MUSiC, Album. February 18, 2012 by Jason.

Lights Out, co-produced by Underwood and Dean Reid, emerges from its bedroom beginnings as a collection of 12 deeply personal songs with universal appeal, innately tapping into the innocence, insecurity, wonder and (sometimes unrequited) love and lust of relationships.

Big Deal - Lights Out 2011-404
Bitrate: 238kbps avg
Quality: EAC Secure Mode / LAME 3.98.4 / -V0 / 44.100Khz
Label: Mute
Genre: Indie
Size: 73.71 megs
PlayTime: 0h 40min 59sec total
Rip Date: 2012-02-18

With the strum of an acoustic guitar set against the fuzzed out chords of an electric guitar and the tones of a boy / girl vocal, the London-based duo announced their arrival in the summer of last year. Since then Kacey Underwood and Alice Costelloe (aka Big Deal) have been making waves with their tales of teen angst and adult compromise. These are songs which are structurally sparse yet emotively rich, sweet and seductive yet raw and jagged. Big Deal have quickly become a hotly-tipped British buzz artist, drawing comparisions to The XX, Beach House, Sonic Youth and The Lemonheads

Track List:
01. Distant Neigborhood 3:44
02. Chair 2:52
03. Cool Like Hurt 3:33
04. Swoon 2:51
05. Homework 2:43
06. Talk 3:19
07. With the World at My Feet 3:22
08. Locked Up 4:19
09. Summer Cold 3:06
10. Visions 2:30
11. Seraphine 4:08
12. Pi 4:32

Download File

Here you can download files online. Unlimited access to all sources file with one click direct download link!
  • Featured link
  • [18-02-2012]
  • Farrah
  • [20 February 2012 09:00]
The album is amazing, really. Great great stuff.