Benjamin Gibbard - Former Lives 2012-FNT

MUSiC, Album. October 17, 2012 by Anonymous.

The debut solo album from Benjamin Gibbard of Death Cab For Cutie and The Postal Service

Benjamin Gibbard - Former Lives
Barsuk Records / CD
MP3 V0 (VBR)

Other cities, other plans; different friends, different dreams; former loves, former lives. After fifteen years in Death Cab for Cutie, Ben Gibbard didn't make his first solo album in search of a new beginning; instead, it closes a door. "These songs span eight years, three relationships, living in two different places, drinking then not drinking" he says of the dozen tracks that comprise former lives. "They're a side story, not a new chapter." Still, what we keep for ourselves is often just as interesting as what we choose to share. Former lives is a gorgeous shadow anthology, the exuberant sound of one of our best songwriters finding his voice by experimenting with those of others.

01. Shepherd's Bush Lullaby
02. Dream Song
03. Teardrop Windows
04. Bigger Than Love
05. Lily
06. Something's Rattling (Cowpoke)
07. Duncan, Where Have You Gone?
08. Oh, Woe
09. A Hard One to Know
10. Lady Adelaide
11. Broken Yolk in Western Sky
12. I'm Building a Fire

Download File

Benjamin_Gibbard-Former_Lives-2012-FNT Extabit | Cyberlocker

Here you can download files online. Unlimited access to all sources file with one click direct download link!
  • Featured link
  • [17-10-2012]
  • pegasos
  • [19 October 2012 02:36]