Belleruche - 270 Stories [2010]

MUSiC. October 6, 2010 by langitka9s.

Belleruche - 270 Stories [2010]
Artist: Belleruche
Title Of Album: 270 Stories

Label: Tru Thoughts
Year Of Release: 2010
Genre: Hip-Hop / Soul / Funky Breaks
Format: mp3, VBR V0
Tracks: 11
Total Time: 39:51 min
Total Size: 64.15 Mb

1. Fuzz face (2:57)
2. Tired robot (3:52)
3. Bobby (4:17)
4. 3 amp fuse (3:21)
5. Cat in a dog suit (3:51)
6. Youe me us them (2:52)
7. Shudder & Cry (3:51)
8. Clockwatching (4:31)
9. Ginger wine (3:12)
10. Gold Rush (3:53)
11. Churro (3:14)

270 Stories sees the trio hitting their stride with style, tying together all that is distinctive about their off-kilter mix-up of scratchy beats, bluesy guitar and soulful, honeycomb vocals that we know and love, with the unmistakable vibe of a band pushing forward without pretension, letting their ideas roam free and lead them to a new place. In their own words it is "layered, tougher, more aggressive and possibly at the same time more introspective" than their previous, highly acclaimed, long players. Singer Kathrin deBoer ups the ante with multi-layered harmonies that see her skirting the line between sugary and spiky, with a distinctly doo-wop style making an appearance on some tracks. In addition to his unique, bluesy lead stylings, guitarist Ricky Fabulous plays a lot more bass on this album, which makes for a dynamic and irresistible melodic interplay between basslines and vocals. More new and exciting sonic surprises you%27ll find in the mix include tougher edged beats from turntablist DJ Modest, exploring darker, contemporary influences; all this alongside more rigorous attention to song arrangements and form, harnessing the beautifully dishevelled, charmingly chaotic energy of their music for a powerful result.

Download File

Here you can download files online. Unlimited access to all sources file with one click direct download link!
  • Featured link
  • [6-10-2010]