Band Of Skulls - Sweet Sour 2012-MTD + iTunes Bonus Track Edition

MUSiC, Album. February 15, 2012 by Jason.

All the gear still had the dust and mud on it from the festival, so the dirt was there: a bit of filth from the road that made it onto the record.

Band of Skulls - Sweet Sour [2012] [Album]
Original Release / Electric Blues Recordings / EBRCD001 / CD
MP3 / V0 (VBR) / Scene

iTunes Bonus Track Edition / WEB
AAC / 256

2012 sophomore album from the British rockers. By the time they reached Rockfield, the legendary residential studio in Wales, the band were primed to road-test the new material, playing a handful of US dates in a break from the album sessions. A performance at the Bonnaroo festival went on to shape the album's character. "The new songs went down so well there we decided to incorporate some of the mistakes and mishaps into the studio versions," says Marsden. "We had Ian Davenport, returning producer jumping on top of our Fender amps to recreate one bit where the reverb was crackling and making weird noises.

01. Sweet Sour
02. Bruises
03. Wanderluster
04. The Devil Takes Care of His Own
05. Lay My Head Down
06. You're Not Pretty But You Got It Goin' On
07. Navigate
08. Hometowns
09. Lies
10. Close to Nowhere

iTunes Bonus Track
11. Such a Fool

Download File

V0 / Scene


Here you can download files online. Unlimited access to all sources file with one click direct download link!