Balmorhea - Stranger 2012 FLAC

MUSiC, Album. September 13, 2012 by Anonymous.
Balmorhea - Stranger 2012 FLAC

One of my most anticipated. The two songs that surface were spectacular. I have very high hopes.

Balmorhea - Stranger [2012] [Album]
Western Vinyl / WEST100 / CD
FLAC / Lossless / Log (100%) / Cue
600DPI PNG scans

Balmorhea’s music has always been guided by the experience of living in Texas, but with Stranger the band moves beyond contemplative reverence for the land and the history of their home state. The most forward-leaning of their catalog, Stranger presents worlds of tenderness, aggression, estrangement, and freedom using an expanded sonic palette including guitar loops, vibraphone, synthesizers, ukulele, and steel pan drums. In addition to these new sounds, electric guitars and percussion take the stage once occupied by piano and acoustic guitars.

Refined over many months, and in one case years, the band took care to ensure every note on Stranger feels essential, vivid, and confident. During the writing process, Rob Lowe was living in Alpine, Texas, just down the road from Marfa, and Michael Muller had relocated to Brooklyn. Absorbing their new environments, and filtering them through a uniquely Texan lenses, they composed unsettled, but patient songs embracing everyday sensuality, youthful discovery, and nomadic reverie…awe-struck by the divine energy that permeates all of our earthly flora and fauna.

You can show your support by preordering -->

01 – Days (08:47)
02 – Masollan (05:14)
03 – Fake Fealty (04:32)
04 – Dived (03:35)
05 – Jubi (04:58)
06 – Artifact (07:09)
07 – Shore (05:29)
08 – Pyrakantha (06:23)
09 – Islet (01:08)
10 – Pilgrim (06:49)

Download File

Extabit | | Exoshare

Here you can download files online. Unlimited access to all sources file with one click direct download link!
  • Featured link
  • [13-09-2012]