Badly Drawn Boy - Being Flynn (Original Motion Picture) [2012] Soundtrack

MUSiC, Album. June 24, 2012 by nico.

Another nice soundtrack, Being Flynn, directed by Paul Weitz who had worked with Gough previously on the soundtrack album About a Boy.

Badly Drawn Boy - Being Flynn (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) [2012] [Soundtrack]
CD / FLAC Lossless / Log (100%) / Cue + scans.
MP3 320 CBR

Being Flynn is a film starring Robert De Niro, Julianne Moore and Paul Dano, released in select theatres in the United States on March 2, 2012.

Review from Next Movie (
The last time filmmaker Paul Weitz and indie-folk musician Damon Gough (a.k.a. Badly Drawn Boy) teamed up, it was on 2002's adaptation of Nick Hornby's "About a Boy." Ten years on, it's still considered by many of Gough's fans to be some of his finest work.

Now, the dynamic duo of movies about guys with parenthood issues is reuniting for another literary adaptation, "Being Flynn," Weitz's take on author Nick Flynn's memoir "Another Bulls**t Night in Suck City." Can jangly, emotionally compelling lightning strike twice?

The answer is yes, but only to a limited degree. To be certain, Badly Drawn Boy can turn out a heartfelt ballad. The opener, "I'll Keep the Things You Throw Away," is Beatles-esque, and its plaintive violins make for excellent romantic-playlist material. "The Smile Behind Your Face" has a certain funk to it, propelled as it is by a prominent bassline and a sunny horn section. And "The Space Between My Ears" is positively synth-tastic, with a vibe that wouldn't feel out of place in the '80s.

Much of the rest of the album, however, is made up of instrumental score, and your mileage on that will vary. It's all very pleasant, but not, with the exception of the sax-infused "Harbor Street," all that distinctive.

Overall, it seems as though Gough has embraced the soft-rock revival going on in indie music these days, with generally positive results. How it works as the backdrop for a gritty story about fathers and sons remains to be seen, but as a listening experience, particularly for Badly Drawn Boy fans, it's worth checking out.

01. I’ll Keep The Things You Throw Away
02. Asleep At The Wheel
03. Harbor Street
04. It’s Too Late
05. Last Day
06. The Smile Behind Your Face
07. Priest
08. Coming To Your Senses
09. Sell My Blood
10. The Space Between My Ears
11. Jonathan Goes To Work
12. Letter, Mirror
13. Another Day, Another Night
14. Letter To The President
15. Let It Rain

Download File

FLAC Download from Extabit Squillion

320 Download from Extabit Squillion

Here you can download files online. Unlimited access to all sources file with one click direct download link!
  • Shahab
  • [11 October 2012 02:35]
Flac links not working :(