Atomic Rooster - Death Walks Behind You (1970) [FLAC]

MUSiC. February 12, 2011 by iStore.

Atomic Rooster - Death Walks Behind You (1970) [FLAC]
EAC Rip | FLAC (Tracks) - Cue - Log | Scans Complete | Release: 1970 | 298 MB
Gerne: Rock

This album is (or should be) considered as a landmark and a masterpiece in the hard rock category by metalheads, progheads, and progmetalheads. The North American version came with a different cover depicting a rooster at atomic speed in fire. With Palmer gone to ELP, and Graham forming his own band, Crane had to restart this band from scratch and conVinced John (Du)Cann (formely of psych bands The Attack and Andromeda) and Paul Hammond to take the drum stool (since the organ seat was already taken), Vincent Crane soldiered on.

The partnership between Cann and Crane was like cat and dog, but they did manage to pull off some classic early heavy metal for almost two albums. Every track here is a gem in its genre and Seven Streets is my fave although the public will remember mostly their outstanding single Tomorrow Night. Although this album is somewhat on the fringe of the scope of this great site, many progheads and progmetalheads will appreciate better their next album, but such is not my case.
Tracks Listing

1. Death Walks Behind You (7:24)
2. VUG (instrumental) (5:03)
3. Tomorrow Night (4:02)
4. 7 Streets (6:47)
5. Sleeping For Years (5:30)
6. I Can't Take No More (3:36)
7. Nobody Else (5:04)
8. Gershatzer (instrumental) (8:01)

Total Time: 45:27

Download From HotFile

Download From FileServe

Download From FileSonic

Download File

Here you can download files online. Unlimited access to all sources file with one click direct download link!
  • Featured link
  • [12-02-2011]