Astrud Gilberto - Astrud For Lovers (2004) (Lossless)

MUSiC. May 29, 2011 by aomua.
Astrud Gilberto - Astrud For Lovers (2004) (Lossless)
Astrud Gilberto - Astrud For Lovers (2004) (Lossless)
EAC Rip | 12 tracks | APE - Log - Cue | Release: 2004 | 227 MB
Genre: Bossa Nova, Vocal Jazz, Brazilian Jazz | Label: The Verve Music Group

Astrud for Lovers is a strong collection of love songs performed by Brazilian singer Astrud Gilberto. Her wispy and melancholic vocals are featured in a variety of settings recorded between 1963 and 1969 for Verve. The earliest tune, "Corcovado (Quiet Nights of Quiet Stars)," is taken from the legendary Getz/Gilberto album that marked Astrud's star-making first recording. The rest of the collection finds her with Stan Getz again doing a sweet version of "It Might as Well Be Spring" in 1964, crooning a smooth "Tu Mi Delirio" with organist Walter Wanderley in 1966, fronting a big orchestra in 1969 on two songs taken from the Beach Samba album, and essaying the intimate "Mahna de Carnival" with just guitar for accompaniment. The album shows that while she had a limited vocal range she knew how to get the most out of it and that she was equally at home in many settings. Not to mention that the collection establishes and maintains a lovely romantic mood throughout! That is what they had in mind no doubt and they succeeded.

~ Track Listings ~

01. Only Trust Your Heart
02. Once I Loved
03. Tu Mi Deliro
04. World Stop Turning
05. Manha de Carnival
06. Corcovado
07. My Foolish Heart
08. Look to the Rainbow
09. It Might as Well Be Spring
10. Lonely Afternoons
11. Love Is Stronger Far Than We
12. The Shadow of Your Smile

Download File

Here you can download files online. Unlimited access to all sources file with one click direct download link!
  • Featured link
  • [29-05-2011]