Arthur Verocai - Arthur Verocai [2010]

MUSiC. November 3, 2010 by langitka9s.

Arthur Verocai - Arthur Verocai [2010] | Jazz | 320Kbps | 125MB

Artist: Arthur Verocai
Title Of Album: Timeless: Arthur Verocai
Year Of Release: 2010
Label: Mochilla Rec
Genre: Jazz / Latin / Soul
Format: MP3
Bitrate: CBR 320 kbps
Tracks: 18
Total Time: 59:34 min
Total Size: 125 MB

01. Karina
02. Sylvia
03. Dedicada A Ela
04. Velho Parente
05. Presente Grego
06. O Mapa
07. Pelas Sombras
08. Caboclo
09. Seriado
10. Filhos
11. Queimadas
12. Balada 45
13. Sucuri
14. Flying To LA
15. O Tempo E O Vento
16. Isabel
17. Bis
18. Na Boca Do Sol

Brasilian folk-jazz innovator Arthur Verocai is recognized for having created challenging arrangements and compositions for prolific artists Jorge Ben and Gal Costa- however, he is most admired for his eponymous debut album, released in 1972 during Brasil’s repressive military regime. Its psychedelic string-oriented music places Verocai in the same rarefied field that Charles Stepney and David Axelrod inhabit. The entire album will be performed live for the first time.

The upcoming tour-de-force will be featuring ARTHUR VEROCAI w/ a grand 30 piece orchestra featuring Airto Moreira, Ivan “Mamao” Conti, Jose Bertrami, Carlos Dafe +Special Guests TBA. The Opening DJ sets are by L.A.’s most prolific DJ, MADLIB, DJ NUTS. “Timeless” is an homage to the arranger /composers that have influenced hip-hop in the most literal and profound ways. Hear what happens when these two worlds come together.

Download File

Here you can download files online. Unlimited access to all sources file with one click direct download link!
  • Featured link
  • [3-11-2010]