Art Pepper - Tokyo Encore (1979) (Remastered 1991)

MUSiC. February 20, 2011 by iStore.

Art Pepper - Tokyo Encore (1979) (Remastered 1991)
Jazz | EAC rip | FLAC + CUE + LOG | Full Scans | 340 Mb
Label ~ Dreyfus Jazz

It is not obvious looking at the outside of this CD but the music from this live performance is also included in Art Pepper's 16-CD Galaxy set. However those Pepper fans unable to afford the larger box are advised to acquire this Dreyfus single CD for the altoist is heard in superb form. Accompanied (and inspired) by pianist George Cables, bassist Tony Dumas and drummer Billy Higgins, Pepper stretches out on six superior pieces that are highlighted by "Besame Mucho," "Straight Life" and one of the greatest versions ever recorded of "Over the Rainbow." ~ AllMusic

Tracks List
1 - BESAME MUCHO (Velasquez - Skylar) 11:44
2 - TRUE BLUES (Art Pepper) 9:35
3 - LANDSCAPE (Art Pepper) 9:31
4 - OVER THE RAINBOW (Arlen - Harburg) 9:45
5 - STRAIGHT LIFE (Art Pepper) 6:41
6 - AVALON (Rose - Jolsen - De Sylva) 8:21

Download Links:




Download File

Here you can download files online. Unlimited access to all sources file with one click direct download link!
  • Featured link
  • [20-02-2011]