Aretha Franklin - The Great American Songbook 2011

MUSiC. February 1, 2011 by langitka9s.

Artist: Aretha Franklin
Title Of Album: The Great American Songbook
Year Of Release: 2011-02-01
Genre: Soul, Jazz
Label: Legacy/Columbia
Quality: VBR kbps
Tracks: 18
Time: 57:08 min
Size: 73.72 MB

01. My Little Brown Book 3:19
02. Trouble In Mind 2:56
03. Try A Little Tenderness 3:16
04. It Ain't Necessarily So 2:53
05. How Deep Is The Ocean 2:48
06. Cold, Cold Heart 4:37
07. Love For Sale 2:32
08. How Glad I Am 2:33
09. Sklylark 2:53
10. This Bitter Earth 4:35
11. Ac-Cent-Tchu-Ate The Positive 2:17
12. What A Diff'rence A Day Made 3:33
13. Only The Lonely 4:55
14. Rock-A-Bye Your Baby With A Dixie Melody 2:24
15. God Bless The Child 3:03
16. Say It Isn't So 3:09
17. Are You Sure 2:41
18. That Lucky Old Son 3:17

Aretha Franklin is one of the giants of soul music, and indeed of American pop as a whole. More than any other performer, she epitomized soul at its most gospel-charged. Her astonishing run of late-'60s hits earned her the title "Lady Soul," which she has worn uncontested ever since.

With these songs by America’s greatest composers, Aretha Franklin paved the path to her own greatness. From standards to bebop to gospel and blues, these recordings are indelible snapshots of a special time in the career of a musical legend; a portrait, if you will, of the artist as a young woman.

This stand-alone CD features classic American songs by such classic American composers and lyricists as Billy Strayhorn, Cole Porter, Irving Berlin, the Gershwin Brothers, Oscar Hammerstein, Johnny Mercer, Jerome Kern and Hank Williams

Aretha Franklin - The Great American Songbook 2011

Download File

Here you can download files online. Unlimited access to all sources file with one click direct download link!
  • Featured link
  • [1-02-2011]