Aretha Franklin - The Great American Songbook (2011)

MUSiC. April 4, 2011 by aomua.

Aretha Franklin - The Great American Songbook (2011)
Audio CD (February 1, 2011) | Number of Discs: 1 | MP3 320 kbps | 131 MB
Genre: Vocal, Pop | Label: Sony Legacy

Product Description
Aretha Franklin is one of the giants of soul music, and indeed of American pop as a whole. More than any other performer, she epitomized soul at its most gospel-charged. Her astonishing run of late-'60s hits earned her the title "Lady Soul," which she has worn uncontested ever since.

With these songs by America’s greatest composers, Aretha Franklin paved the path to her own greatness. From standards to bebop to gospel and blues, these recordings are indelible snapshots of a special time in the career of a musical legend; a portrait, if you will, of the artist as a young woman.

This stand-alone CD features classic American songs by such classic American composers and lyricists as Billy Strayhorn, Cole Porter, Irving Berlin, the Gershwin Brothers, Oscar Hammerstein, Johnny Mercer, Jerome Kern and Hank Williams.


01. My Little Brown Book
02. Trouble In Mind (Mono Mix)
03. Try A Little Tenderness
04. It Ain't Necessarily So
05. How Deep Is The Ocean
06. Cold, Cold Heart
07. Love For Sale
08. How Glad I Am
09. Skylark
10. This Bitter Earth
11. Ac-Cent-Tchu-Ate The Positive
12. What A Diff'rence A Day Made
13. Only The Lonely
14. Rock-A-Bye Your Baby With A Dixie Melody
15. God Bless The Child
16. Say It Isn't So
17. Are You Sure
18. That Lucky Old Sun (Just Rolls Around Heaven All Day)



Do not Be a Passer-By on My Topics! but Interact & Leave a Comment!
Please, send email to: if all links are dead

Download File

Here you can download files online. Unlimited access to all sources file with one click direct download link!
  • Featured link
  • [4-04-2011]