Arc Angels - Living in a Dream (DVD9)

MUSiC. March 29, 2011 by sputnik.

Arc Angels - Living in a Dream (DVD9)
DVD9 | MPEG2 NTSC 16:9 (720x480) VBR Auto Pan&Scan 8073 kb/s | English (Dolby AC3, 6 ch) | 7.3 GB
Genre: Music Video, Blues/Rock

The release of the ARC Angels' self-titled debut album in 1992 signaled a promising rebirth for some of Texas' most talented musicians. Singer/guitarist Charlie Sexton, a child prodigy who had released his major-label debut album in 1985 when he was still in his teens, had been the unwilling recipient of a ridiculously overinflated hype campaign by his label that led to an equally vicious backlash, both of which had seemingly all but ended his career. Bassist Tommy Shannon and drummer Chris Layton had, of course, made up Double Trouble, the stellar backing band that played with legendary guitarist Stevie Ray Vaughan until his tragic death in a helicopter crash in 1990, which left both musicians seriously traumatized. As for singer/guitarist Doyle Bramhall II, he was, like Sexton, another former child prodigy who had been kicking around Texas music scene for a while but had only recently been able to interest people in his music. When the four musicians joined forces as ARC Angels (named after the Austin Rehearsal Complex, where they started playing together), their resulting album, produced by Little Steven Van Zandt of Bruce Springsteen's band, showed considerable potential. Sales were decent and the band embarked on a tour that showed that they weren't a contrived supergroup—they were a real band that worked together. Unfortunately, the tour would also lead to the dissolution of the band. Bramhall and Sexton, the band's talented but stubborn leaders, butted heads constantly over every decision. Even worse, Bramhall later admitted that he had become increasingly ensnared in a nasty heroin addiction which the other band members wanted nothing to do with. By the time the tour ended in 1993, the ARC Angels were finished with each other, and the band members went their separate ways.

That's not the end of the story, however. As the years passed, the scars from the band's acrimonious end slowly healed. Bramhall kicked drugs and he and Sexton gradually began to work together again in various combinations with Shannon and Layton. Finally, in 2004, the band reunited for a series of one-off concerts around Austin, deciding in 2005 that the time had come for an official reunion. ARC Angels: Living in a Dream is the result. It's a deluxe three-disc package containing two CDs and a DVD of brand-new recordings and interviews. Disc One is a CD and Disc Two is a DVD, both of which document two live performances shot at an Austin club named Stubb's in March of 2005. Here is the set list:

• "Paradise Cafe"
• "Carry Me On"
• "The Famous Jane"
• "Good Time"
• "She's Alright"
• "Always Believed In You"
• "Sent By Angels"
• "Crave and Wonder"
• "Nadine"
• "See What Tomorrow Brings"
• "Shape I'm In"
• "Living in a Dream"
• "Too Many Ways to Fall"



All Links Are Interchangeable, It Means You Can Download 1 From Fileserve, 1 From Filesonic. Thank you !

Download File

Here you can download files online. Unlimited access to all sources file with one click direct download link!
  • Featured link
  • [29-03-2011]