Animal Collective - Centipede Hz 2012

MUSiC, Album. August 28, 2012 by CONFiG.

This is very real. 320 kbps CD ripped goodness.

Animal Collective - Centipede Hz [2012] [Album]
Domino / WIGCD274 / CD
MP3 / 320

Centipede Hz is the ninth full length Animal Collective album following the widely celebrated Merriweather Post Pavilion (2009) and also the first since Strawberry Jam (2007) to feature all four original band members.

Centipede Hz sees the return of Deakin to Animal Collective, who sat out of the recording and touring of Merriweather Post Pavillion. The band reconvened in their native Baltimore in January-March 2011 to write material for Centipede Hz with a further session later in the year. Rather than swapping ideas over the internet and file-sharing Animal Collective were, for the first time in many years, exchanging ideas in the same room by playing live instruments. As a result Panda Bear returned to playing a sit-down drum kit for the first time since Here Comes The Indian (2003) and Geologist began playing live keyboards again. Along with using some of the samplers and sequencers with which they had previously been writing, the sound of Centipede Hz draws on the dynamics and energy of Animal Collective playing together as a band. The return of Deakin is at its most marked in 'Wide Eyed', a song that he wrote, featuring his first ever lead-vocal performance.

Part of the inspiration for Centipede Hz included the band's memories of growing up listening to station announcements and commercials on the radio and imagining the after life of radio signals from the past, forgotten transmissions that are now lost in space and broadcasting music from other planets for other life forms. This is reflected in the sound of Centipede Hz, which features the white noise of radio interference and buried frequencies overlaid with the band's peerless melodic sensibilities and compositional methods.

5:05 | 01. Moonjock
4:15 | 02. Today's Supernatural
2:55 | 03. Rosie Oh
5:35 | 04. Applesauce
5:00 | 05. Wide Eyed
4:34 | 06. Father Time
6:02 | 07. New Town Burnout
6:46 | 08. Monkey Riches
4:19 | 09. Mercury Man
3:30 | 10. Pulleys
5:36 | 11. Amanita

Download File


Here you can download files online. Unlimited access to all sources file with one click direct download link!
  • Featured link
  • [28-08-2012]
  • JOHN
  • [12 November 2012 18:22]