Alabama Shakes - Boys And Girls 2012-CaHeSo + iTunes Bonus Track Edition

MUSiC, Album. April 22, 2012 by Jason.

Here's CDrip by scene CaHeSo plus iTunes version which got 2 bonus track (US Album Only Bonus Track & iTunes Canada Bonus Track).

2012 debut album from the Athens, Alabama-based outfit. The band was originally formed when lead singer/guitarist Brittany Howard approached bassist Zac Cockrell during a high school psychology class and began meeting after school to write songs. Howard and Cockrell experimented with many different styles of music including roots rock, progressive rock, soul music, country music and classic rock.

Alabama Shakes - Boys & Girls [2012] Album
ATO Records / ATO 0142 / CD
MP3 / V0 (VBR) / scene
iTunes Bonus Track Edition / WEB
AAC / 256 iTunes purchase. Personal details scrubbed using iTMS Scrubber+ Digital booklet.

Given the intensity of the buzz surrounding Alabama Shakes, it's hard to believe that 'Boys & Girls' is the group's full-length debut. But when they perform together, these players already add up to a picture of dramatic, disciplined intensity: Howard is a disarmingly subtle singer who doesn't merely belt, and the songs she sings often come and go with a jolt. All but two of the 11 songs on 'Boys & Girls' make their case inside of four minutes, making Alabama Shakes the rare blues-rock band that errs on the side of saving its breath and making big songs on a small scale. Next to "Goin' to the Party," which vanishes in less than two minutes, the raging "Be Mine" feels like an absolutely gargantuan epic at four minutes, 15 seconds.

Track list:
1. Hold On
2. I Found You
3. Hang Loose
4. Rise to the Sun
5. You Ain't Alone
6. Goin' to the Party
7. Heartbreaker
8. Boys & Girls
9. Be Mine
10. I Ain't the Same
11. On Your Way

Bonus Tracks:

Alabama Shakes Web Store Download / iTunes US Album Only Bonus Track:
12. Heavy Chevy

iTunes Canada Bonus Track:
12. Pocket Change

Download File

Download from Extabit Share-Online Rapidshare

Alabama_Shakes-Boys_And_Girls-2012-iTunes version
Download from Extabit

Here you can download files online. Unlimited access to all sources file with one click direct download link!
  • Extabit
  • [22 April 2012 23:29]