Al Green - The Legendary Hi Albums Volume 1 (4 lps on 2 cds) (2006)

MUSiC. April 10, 2011 by aomua.

Al Green - The Legendary Hi Albums Volume 1 (4 lps on 2 cds) (2006)
Audio CD (March 6, 2006) | EAC Rip | FLAC(tracks) - cue - m3u - log | Covers | 841 MB
Genre: Soul | Label: Demon Records UK | Discs: 2

This set covers ALL of Al's first 4 (Four) Albums (Along with 3 Non-Album Singles). On the down side the Sound Quality is pretty decent, but you have to understand these wasn't recorded in the best studio, and through the years the Original Source Masters have been lost, or Re-Recorded Over (By accident), so in some cases Secondary/Back Up/Mono Mixed Masters have surfaced up. The Brits probley worked with the best possible sources made available to them. This project starts with Al's very first Hi Album (And largely overlooked until he became popular, then it was reissued) "Green Is Blues" this album ranks among his best early projects that spawned NO Hit Singles, but a very enjoyable set that includes: "One Woman", "I Stand Accused", "Gotta Find A New World" The James Brown flavored "Get Back Baby" & a soul stirring version of "Summertime". Next is the: "Al Green Gets Next To You" album that included Bilboard Charted Singles:
"You Say It" (#28), "Right Now, Right Now" (#23), "I Can't Get Get Next To You" (#11), "Driving Wheel" (#46), and the 'Sleeper' that even caught the people at Hi by surprise the Gold selling Billboard #7 Hit Single: "Tired Of Being Alone", plus album Favorites: "God Is Standing By" & "Are You Lonely For Me Baby". The album pretty much showed where Al would be going on future albums...And, Yes he was pretty much on his way to Bigger and Better things. His 3rd Album (And his 1st of several Gold selling Albums): "Let's Stay Together" which included the Gold selling Billboard #1 Smash Title Track! No other Singles were released from this album....Why is beyond me, because there were at least 2 (Two) strong contenders: "So You're Leaving Me" & "I've Never Found A Girl". But what probley took this Album to the Gold Status level was the killer ballad "How Can You Mend A Broken Heart". Next up is Al's 2nd Gold selling Album "I'm Still In Love With You" which included the Gold Selling Billboard #2 Hit Single "Look What You Done For Me", The Gold Billboard #1 Hit selling Single: "I'm Still In Love With You", along with the Album Favorites" Love And Happiness" (In an Edited Version here, Why???), "I'm Glad You're Mine" and the Heart-Stopping Ballad "For The Good Times". From that point on Al Green was a household name. (Mr. Nightshift).


Disc: 1
"Green Is Blues"
1. One Woman
2. Talk To Me
3. My Girl
4. Letter
5. I Stand Accused
6. Gotta Find A New World
7. What Am I Gonna Do With Myself
8. Tomorrow's Dream
9. Get Back Baby
10. Get Back
11. Summertime
Bonus track
12. I Want To Hold Your Hand
"Al Green Gets Next To You"
13. I Can't Get Next To You
14. Are You Lonely For Me Baby
15. God Is Standing By
16. Tired Of Being Alone
17. I'm A Ram
18. Driving Wheel
19. Light My Fire
20. You Say It
21. Right Now Right Now
22. All Because
Bonus tracks
23. Ride Sally Ride
24. True Love

Disc: 2
"Let's Stay Together"
1. Let's Stay Together
2. La La For You
3. So You're Leaving
4. What Is This Feeling
5. Old Time Lovin'
6. I've Never Found A Girl
7. How Can You Mend A Broken Heart
8. Judy
9. Ain't No Fun To Me
"I'm Still In Love With You"
10. I'm Still In Love With You
11. I'm Glad You're Mine
12. Love And Happiness
13. What A Wonderful Thing Love Is
14. Simply Beautiful
15. Oh Pretty Woman
16. For The Good Times
17. Look What You Done For Me
18. One Of These Good Old Days



Do not Be a Passer-By on My Topics! but Interact & Leave a Comment!
Please, send email to: if all links are dead

Download File

Here you can download files online. Unlimited access to all sources file with one click direct download link!