Aimee Mann Charmer (Advance) 2012-C4

MUSiC, Album. July 17, 2012 by nico.

The album includes a duet with James Mercer of The Shins on "Living a Lie." Mann will support the new album with tour dates this fall.

SuperEgo / Advance / CD
Aimee Mann - Charmer [2012] [Album]
MP3 / V0 (VBR) / Scene

Aimee Mann was influenced by what she calls the "super pop" of the '70s and '80s. "Charmer" is her first release since 2008's "@#%&*! Smilers."

About the title, Mann explained how charm can be manipulative. She said, "I'm fascinated by charming people and the whole idea of charm. It's hard to remember sometimes that there is usually an agenda behind the act of being charming, and that is what I'm most interested in. Is someone's charm being utilized just to try and entertain people, make them feel special and interesting, or is there a more sinister purpose behind it? Sometimes I think 'charm' can just be another word for 'manipulation.'"

01. Charmer (3:26)
02. Disappeared (3:25)
03. Labrador (3:49)
04. Crazytown (3:21)
05. Soon Enough (3:59)
06. Living A Lie (Feat. James Mercer Of The Shins) (3:26)
07. Slip & Roll (4:12)
08. Gumby (2:53)
09. Gamma Ray (3:01)
10. Barfly (4:00)
11. Red Flag Diver (2:30)


Download File

Extabit Exoshare

Here you can download files online. Unlimited access to all sources file with one click direct download link!
  • Featured link
  • [17-07-2012]