Agnes Obel - Aventine (Deluxe Edition) 2014 2CD-JUST

MUSiC, Album. October 21, 2014 by Anonymous.

Agnes Obel - Aventine [Album]
Play It Again Sam / PIASA / 2014 Deluxe Version / CD
MP3 / V0 (VBR)

Danish singer/songwriter Agnes Obel, born Agnes Caroline Thaarup Obel October 28, 1980, took up the piano at a very young age, honing her craft amidst the strains of Bartok and Chopin emanating from the fingers of her musician mother She later drew inspiration from the work of Swedish jazz pianist Jan Johansson, and it was between those two worlds that her own sound began to emerge. Citing influences as diverse as PJ Harvey and Claude DeBussy, and drawing comparisons to the likes Ane Brun, Eva Cassidy, and Joni Mitchell, Obel's 2010 debut, Philharmonics, was written (with the exception of a cover of John Cale's I Keep a Close Watch), performed and produced by the artist herself. Pure, austere, and remarkably poised, the pristine mix of instrumentals and atmospheric, melancholy balladry, was both a critical and commercial success, especially in her native Denmark, where the record went double platinum.

Agnes Obel 'Aventine' track listing:
Disc 1/2

1. Chord Left 2:30
2. Fuel to Fire 5:29
3. Dorian 4:48
4. Aventine 4:08
5. Run Cried the Crawling 4:26
6. Tokka 1:30
7. The Curse 5:53
8. Pass Them By 3:31
9. Words Are Dead 3:46
10. Fivefold 1:59
11. Smoke & Mirrors 2:57

Disc 2/2

1. Under Giant Trees 5:26
2. Arches 3:25
3. September Song 3:23
4. Run Cried the Crawling (Live) 5:05
5. Chord Left (Live) 2:33
6. Fuel to Fire (Live) 5:08
7. Aventine (Live) 4:29
8. Words Are Dead (Live) 4:11
9. The Curse (Live) 6:44
10. Dorian (Daniel Matz Rework) 3:53
11. Fuel to Fire (David Lynch Remix) 4:31

Download File


Here you can download files online. Unlimited access to all sources file with one click direct download link!
  • Featured link
  • [21-10-2014]