Ace Of Base - Greatest Hits Incl. Bonus Track (2CD) [2011]-ATRium

MUSiC, Album. October 30, 2011 by pioko.

ARTiST: Ace Of Base
ALBUM TiTLE: Greatest Hits Incl. Bonus Track
Year: 2011
Genre: Pop
Tracks: 32
Playtime: 125:07 Mins
Avg. Bitrate: 246 kb/sec
Size: 236 MB

Swedish pop group Ace of Base are best known for their second single, "All That She Wants", which was an international smash hit in late 1992. A year later they had another huge hit: "The Sign" topped the Hot 100 for six weeks.
Ace of Base were formed in Gothenburg, Sweden in 1990 and consist of siblings Jonas, Linn and Jenny Berggen, and Ulf Ekberg. After dabbling with a variety of musical styles and some line-up changes the band arrived at their jaunty new wave pop sound and embarked on a multi-platinum career.
After the failure of their first single, the follow up "All That She Wants" went to the Top 10 all over Europe and subsequently achieved worldwide success. Their debut album Happy Nation was a European hit before being reworked for the American charts. The reworking was a success and the single "The Sign" spent six weeks at No.1 in the US, finding its way into adverts for McDonalds and Texaco. The band's follow up album The Bridge saw a change in style, ditching the reggae rhythms in favour of a softer approach and including some ballads. The record subsequently went platinum but it failed to match the impact of their debut. The third album was another change and included Motown and gospel themes; it was named Cruel Summer after the success of the band's cover of the Bananarama single of the same name. Ace of Base are still popular in Europe and plan to release a new album sometime in 2008.
note: this release is from different label than r36', extra track is included. enjoy

CD1 - greatest hits
01. the sign [03:09]
02. all that she wants [03:31]
03. wheel of fortune [03:53]
04. lucky love [02:54]
05. beautiful life [03:39]
06. happy nation [03:33]
07. life is a flower [03:45]
08. don't turn around [03:49]
09. hallo hallo [02:52]
10. always have, always will [03:45]
11. cruel summer [big bonus mix] [04:07]
12. unspeakable [03:15]
13. c'est la vie (always 21) [03:28]
14. living in danger [03:11]
15. beautiful morning [03:01]
16. da capo [03:11]

CD2 - classic remixes
01. cruel summer (niv cohen aka knob remix) [03:18]
02. wheel of fortune 2009 (new version) [03:45]
03. don't turn around 2009 (new version) [03:07]
04. the sign (the remix) [05:43]
05. cruel summer (soul poets house bust) [03:42]
06. never gonna say i'm sorry (sweetbox funky mix) [06:48]
07. life is a flower (soul poets night club mix) [05:19]
08. all that she wants (madness version) [03:34]
09. lucky love (raggasol version) [02:55]
10. travel to romantis (love to infinity master mix) [07:23]
11. c'est la vie (always 21) (remix) [03:58]
12. happy nation (moody gold mix) [04:01]
13. hallo hallo (dub) [04:49]
14. living in a danger (d-house mix - short version) [04:05]
15. beautiful life (lenny b's house of joy club mix) [06:57]
16. megamix (long version) [07:20]


Download File

Here you can download files online. Unlimited access to all sources file with one click direct download link!